House of Lords
James Christian – vocals
Jimi Bell – guitars
BJ Zampa – drums
Chris Tristram - bass
LtoR: Chris Tristram, James Christian,
BJ Zampa & Jimi Bell.
  • House Of Lords - Saint Of The Lost Souls ‎(CD, Album)  2017
  •    Distribution for Saint Of The Lost Souls 2017:
    North America (24March2017): EU: 24Mar2017 &  (Japan 10Mar2017 -
    House Of Lords - "Harlequin"
    (Official Music Video)
    From the album 'SAINT OF THE LOST SOULS' with special guest Michele Luppi from 'Whitesnake' playing keyboards on `Harlequin`.
    House of Lords - Precious Metal EPK
    (Official / New studio album 2014)
    House of Lords - Precious Metal
    (Official / New Album / 2014)
    House of Lords - Battle
    (Official Video / New Studio Album / 2014)
    House Of Lords 'Someday When'
    (Official Video) 2012

    ​​Bio (Short Version)


    House of Lords debuted in 1989 with the release of their self-titled album, a record which is still regarded as one of the best arena rock releases of the 80’s. The colossal sound, the soaring vocals of James Christian and instrumental capabilities of the band (which featured ex-Angel and Giuffria keyboardist, Gregg Giuffria, along with luminaries Lanny Cordola, Chuck Wright and Ken Mary), were reminiscent of such frontrunners as Whitesnake, Deep Purple and Van Halen and immediately brought the band to the attention of the music media and fans.

    With their sophomore release, “Sahara”, House of Lords had considerable radio and video chart success with their cover of Blind Faith’s “Can't Find My Way Home”. After a tour with Nelson in 1991, the group disbanded, eventually coming back together with a new lineup (featuring original members Giuffria and Christian) in 1992 with "Demon's Down". With the change in musical climate at the time, House of Lords went into hibernation until the original lineup came back together in 2000, releasing the controversial “Power and the Myth”, an album which featured a sound leaning more towards progressive hard rock with 70’s rock influences.


    After a short European tour, singer James Christian decided to go back to the trademark arena rock sound of House Of Lords, putting together a new line-up with the blessing of founding member Gregg Giuffria, who opted out right before the release of “Power and the Myth”. New members Jimi Bell on guitars and B.J. Zampa on drums supplied a true powerhouse sound to the fifth studio album, “World Upside Down”, a record which caused a real stir in the hard rock and melodic rock scenes. That album was followed up by the equally impressive “Come to My Kingdom” in 2008, "Cartesian Dreams" in 2009, "Big Money" in 2011, and “Precious Metal” in 2014 and followed by "Indestrcutible"  In April 2015.

    In January 2017 it was announced that House of Lords eleventh studio album 'Saint Of The Lost Souls' would be released on March 24th, 2017. The album was recorded with essentially the same line-up as previous albums, the only change being Bassist Chris Tristram who started with the band in November 2016 replacing Chris McCarvill.

    The band has toured relentlessly in Europe and the States in support of their releases and have now become a true staple of the hard rock scene on both continents. House Of Lords stands for superb hooks and majestic atmospheres that bring back the memories of their stellar debut album, monumental guitar riffs and a production to die for. All these ingredients you will find on “Saint Of The Lost Souls” which shines from the first second to the last!

    Look out for House of Lords on tour starting in the spring of 2017.



    Current Members:

    James Christian – Lead Vocals, guitar, keyboards (1988–1993, 2000–present)

    Jimi Bell – Guitar, backing vocals (2005–present)

    B.J. Zampa – Drums, backing vocals (2005–present)

    • Chris Tristram - Bass, backing vocals 2016-present)

    Classic Rock and Melodic Rock, Merchandise, records, Cd's, DVD's, Photo's, contact information for productions & much more.
    See all the Albums on the HOL website!

    Recorded CD with former lead vocalist of Metal Church / Reverend, David Wayne. Composed and played the music for 10 tracks (not including lyrics). Sessions were recorded at Silver Cloud Studios (Burbank, CA) and released on Nuclear Blast label (2001).

    Recorded and released CD with former lead vocalist for Loudness and Yngwie Malmsteen, Mike Vescera. Composed and played the music for 5 tracks (not including lyrics) and played on an additional four tracks. Released in Europe and Japan (2003).